University of Illinois System


ITPC Committee Membership

The University of Illinois Information Technology Priorities Committee (ITPC) is the primary body that is responsible for evaluating administrative information technology initiatives from project inception through the end of a project's lifecycle. For large initiatives, the ITPC will forward its recommendations on to the Academic Affairs Planning Council (AAPC), which will make the final approval decision.

  • *Chair: Kelly Block, Associate Vice President for Administrative Information Technology Services, System Office
  • Sarah Bjelland, Associate Director of Alumni, University of Illinois Alumni Association
  • Anne Craig, Senior Director, Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Illinois (CARLI), System Office
  • Sarah Gantz, Senior Assistant Vice President of Academic Initiatives and Policies, System Office
  • Jisu Hong, Associate Vice President for Economic Development and Innovation, System Office
  • Patty Jones, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research & Innovation in Compliance, UIUC
  • Kristi Kuntz, Executive Associate Provost for Academic Programs and Policies, UIUC
  • Mairead Martin, Chief Information Officer, UIUC
  • Jami Painter, Senior Associate Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, System Office
  • Brent Rasmus, Senior Assistant Vice President, Controller, System Office
  • Matt Riley, Associate Vice Chancellor for Innovation and Chief Information Officer, UIC
  • Sandy Street, Senior Assistant Vice President of Planning and Budgeting, System Office
  • Jeff Sudduth, IT Technical Associate Instructional Support and Training, UIS
  • Dimuthu Tilakaratne, Assistant Vice President of Decision Support, AITS, System Office
  • Ranae Wilson, Program Coordinator for IT Governance, University of Illinois Foundation
  • Ilir Zenku, Assistant Vice Chancellor of Health System Information Technology, UIC,
  • Vacant, UIC Faculty Representative 
  • Vacant, UIUC Faculty Representative

The ITPC has been meeting regularly since January 2004. The committee has formed three functional groups that will make recommendations for projects that fall within their respective domains. Projects that do not fit into one of the three functional groups (e.g., capital programs) are handled by a Cross-functional group. For more information about these subcommittees, please see the right-hand navigation.

Recent meeting minutes

ITPC meetings and deadlines

Cross Functional Group (XFG) meetings and deadlines